As many of you know, my ex is getting married (thanks to all of you who let me know about this - NOT)!!! Many of you may think "wow that's soon, it's only been a year," where others may think "awe, poor Brittany" or
"that's what she gets for letting her go."
For those of you who think the latter, you are absolutely entitled to your
opinion. But for those of you who expressed genuine concern, thank you.
I would be lying if I said I didn't care. Of course I will always hold a place in my heart for Ms. Wong, even though things have went very South for us.
However, I do not wish to see it, hear about it, or talk about her - so please respect those wishes. Also, please know Miah has heard the big news and was really upset. I've explained to her why things aren't very cute between Jack and me right now and that Jack still loves her very much. I told her maybe one day they can have a relationship, but until then... it's okay to be sad. She tried holding it in, but shed some tears. So, please be cautious of speaking about it around her as well.
I too, think WOW! But when you know, you know. And what I do know is Jackie and I are exactly where we are supposed to be, there are no accidents. Nonetheless, I choose to process, feel and truly let go before moving on. If she has already done so, I am glad that she has found her happily ever after. No one can tell either one of us what, or when, is right.
I wish I could be happy for her, but given the current circumstance, I can't quite yet. I think it's more the fact of who she is with and the fact that that individual has a lot to do with all the animosity felt/created between us. Yes, I know Jackie is an adult and ultimately makes her own decisions, but I also know her better than most of you and a lot of what has happened has had an impetus behind it.
And no, it has nothing to do with feeling "betrayed" by a friend. A) I was only friends with her because of Jackie and something always felt off - now it makes perfect sense, B) I have no room to judge and C) Any of you in our community that think that could never, or would never, happen to you - you've got another thing coming!
Either way, I am ok and I do wish Jack nothing but the best, always. And one day, these hurt feelings will dissipate... when they do, I will finally be able to be truly happy for her. #YoureWelcomeLadies
Until then, all there is, is time.
(P.S. If this post is offensive to you, feel free to delete me and stop reading my blog.)
Nevertheless...
Like I've said before, amongst all the madness; life is beautiful... and where I choose to sit today, is in gratitude.
April has been great! We celebrated Easter with family and friends, attended Coachella (be Coachealous - thanks Ariane), played with some GIANT balls at the park, received flowers just cause, celebrated Alyse's birth, decided to be a "real lesbian" and joined a softball team, planted a garden, purchased my very first brand new car (yes, I have paid off $22k in debt in the last year, just to create more. And yes, I am bragging! I am VERY proud of that accomplishment. :) At one point, last year, I thought I would be hosed!), and ran my first 5k with baby girl.
I must say, Coachella was quite the experience! We camped for four days and attended so many concerts! D Guetta, ACDC, Kascade, Florence + the Machine, Drake, Hozier, and Alabama Shakes, just to name a few and we met some pretty cool peeps/new friends along the way. It was amazing!
Camping is definitely part of the experience, it was like a big tailgate session. They had a snowball fight, dodgeball, food trucks, silent discos, life-size foosball, farmers market, art, light shows, charging stations, showers, toilets, misters, Ferris Wheels, and lots-o-booze! I'm not sure it's something I could do yearly, but I highly recommend it - at least once in your life.
Next on the list is Austin City Limits!
Happy Spring, ya'll!
<3
No comments:
Post a Comment