Nothing like Bunco night....
Seriously, it's the one time each month I get out all the gossip and get to hear even more!
It's so funny sitting back and watching the different types of conversations my straight girlfriends have compared to the homo homies.
Each month we get together and whoever hosts that month is responsible for dinner and set up; this month was my turn.
We always want at least 12 ladies, but sometimes we only have eight or so... And boy should you hear the conversations had if you say you're coming and don't show. Bunco is no joke... Is taken very seriously! If you are on the list as a 'permanent,' you show up or put your reputation on the line! (Not Really... well, ish.)
My very first Bunco experience consisted of conversations re batman vaginas. I won't say whos, but Batman?! Lol
Most the ladies are straight so we talk about dumb girls, baby daddy's, failed marriages, the awkwardness between all parties after the failed marriage, the big S - or the lack there of, dating (and how horrible it sucks!), custody, butt hair, what Bunco with Morman ladies is like (something about peppermint oil or lotion and the affects of it down south.... ha), breast milk, and 7 sided dice. <-- Yep, someone said "so is there a 7 on this die?" WOW! (Maybe it's the alcohol?)
Don't get me wrong, our lesbians friends talk have girl talk, but nothing like my straighties. It all comes out... they are truly fierce!
I appreciate you ladies and our crazy convos. Until next month. Practice your rolling skills - gotta win that money! No, we are not happy when we lose... or happy for the winners... "what the? 14 losses? For real?!"
No comments:
Post a Comment